| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

FrontPage

Page history last edited by Megan Kocher 8 years, 11 months ago

 

PRESENTATION FOR THE 2011 MINNESOTA LIBRARY ASSOCIATION CONFERENCE

 

Do you keep hearing about different web 2.0 tools and wonder how librarians are using them? What are the tools that would work best for you personally or professionally? If you’ve ever asked yourself these questions, our Things in a Flash session is just for you! Join us to hear from a group of web 2.0-loving librarians who will talk about the tools they use and love. You’ll hear about multiple different tools, so you’re bound to find one or two that might benefit you. Don’t shy away from tools anymore because you’re just not sure why people use them.

 

Click on an item to get started.

 

QR Codes

Jenny Sippel, MCTC

These are a Few of my Favorite Apps:

Get Glue and Instagram

Katie Polley, Dakota County

Staying Organized Across Platforms

Wunderlist and Evernote

Megan Kocher, Univ of MN

Google APIs

John Daniels, MCTC

Collaborating in the Cloud

Google Apps & PBworks

Amanda Mills, MCTC

Geolocation:

foursquare, FB check in, etc.

Jenn Straumann, Anoka County

 

Questions? Contact us:

 

Jenny Sippel, Librarian/Instructor at Minneapolis Community and Technical College

Jennifer.Sippel@minneapolis.edu

 

Katie Polley, Librarian at Dakota County Library

Katie.Polley@co.dakota.mn.us

 

Megan Kocher, Library Assistant III at University of Minnesota Science & Engineering Library

mkocher@umn.edu

 

John Daniels, State Program Administrator Technical Specialist at Minneapolis Community and Technical College

John.Daniels@minneapolis.edu

 

Amanda Mills, Librarian/Instructor at Minneapolis Community and Technical College

Amanda.Mills@minneapolis.edu

 

Jenn Straumann, Branch Librarian at Anoka County Library

Jenn.Straumann@co.anoka.mn.us

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.